visit

View Larger Map

Salmon Arm Art Gallery is located at 70 Hudson Avenue NE in beautiful downtown Salmon Arm, BC. Phone 250 832-1170. Gallery hours are Tuesday to Saturday from 11am to 4pm. See “Exhibitions” for more information on the current exhibition.┬áPlease note the dates below to ensure your visit to our gallery is during an exhibition.

 

September 2 to 30, 2017

Save the Date

New and well-known works by Chris Cran, with a selection of works from his exhibition Sincerely Yours at the National Gallery of Canada in 2016.

Preview and Artist Talk: Thursday, August 31 at 7pm. Admission by donation

Opening Night: Friday, September 1 at 7pm

Coffee Break: Thursday, September 21 from 2pm to 4pm

Artist Trading Card Session: Tuesday, September 12 from 3pm to 4pm

Sponsored by McDiarmid Construction

 

October 7 to November 10, 2017

Kanata

Co-curated by Aaron Leon, a selection of contemporary and traditional aboriginal work in dialogue with what it means to be Canadian at the 150th anniversary of confederation.

Opening Night: Friday, October 6 at 7pm

Coffee Break: Thursday, October 19 from 2pm to 4pm

Artist Trading Card Session: Tuesday, October 10 from 3pm to 4pm

Sponsored by Gail Dyer

 

November 18 to December 16, 2017

True North

Juried exhibition on the theme of winter

Opening Night: Friday, November 17 at 7pm

Coffee Break: Thursday, November 23 from 2pm to 4pm

Artist Trading Card Session: Tuesday, November 21 from 3pm to 4pm

Sponsored by Hudson Dental and Linda Rohlfs Agency Inc.

 

 

January 20 to February 24, 2018

18

An open exhibition of 2D works 18x18 inches or 3D works 18x18x18 inches

Opening Night: Friday, January 19 at 7pm

Coffee Break: Thursday, February 15 from 2pm to 4pm

Artist Trading Card Session: Tuesday, February 13 from 3pm to 4pm

Artists interested in participating in this exhibition can register their intent at the Art Gallery or by emailing diana@salmonarmartscentre.ca